People - A-Z Directory

Name Title Email / Phone Office Hourssort descending
Stroup, Sarah Culpepper Associate Professor scstroup@u.washington.edu
Requejo, Alberto Graduate Student albertoa@uw.edu By appt.
Hafner, Sarah Graduate Student
Boulding, Kaitlyn Graduate Student boulding@uw.edu
Dharmasiri, Muditha Graduate Student mudithad@uw.edu
Machle, Douglas Assistant to the Chair, Undergraduate Adviser, Graduate Program Assistant dmachle@uw.edu
(206) 543-2266
262B Denny Hall
M-F 8:00-12:00 and 1:00-5:00
Di Biase, Linda Librarian ldibiase@u.washington.edu
(206) 543-9784
Allen Library
Levin-Richardson, Sarah Assistant Professor sarahlr@uw.edu DEN 227
Bertany, Edward Graduate Student bertae@uw.edu DEN 257
T,Th 12:30-1:30
Connors, Catherine M. Chair, Professor cconnors@u.washington.edu
(206) 543-2266
DEN 262
Wed 1:45-3:45 or email for an appointment. 11:30 is often possible.
Kohl, Jerry Secretary kohlj@u.washington.edu
(206) 543-2266
DEN 262
M–F 8:00–12:00
Kamen, Deborah Associate Professor, Graduate Program Coordinator dkamen@uw.edu
(206) 543-2526
DEN 262F
WI18: Mondays and Fridays 11am-12pm (and by appointment)
O'Donald, Megan April Graduate Student odonalma@uw.edu DEN 400K
Winter 2018: By appointment
Brobeck, Emma Graduate Student ebrobeck@uw.edu DEN 400K
Wednesday 1-2 PM, and by appointment
Simas, Anna Graduate Student simasa@uw.edu DEN 400K
By appointment
Yirga, Fanaye Graduate Student fsyirga@uw.edu DEN 400K
On leave Winter Quarter 2018
Breitenfeld, Sarah Brucia Graduate Student sbreiten@uw.edu DEN 400k
Winter 2018: MW 9am-10am and by appointment
Hinds, Stephen E. Professor shinds@uw.edu DEN M-262G
Winter 2018: Wedn 12:40-1:40 pm (except Feb 21) and most days by appointment (contact via email)
Hollmann, Alexander Associate Professor hollmann@u.washington.edu DEN M262E
Winter 2018: T 3-4, Th 3-4 and by appointment
Topper, Kathryn Associate Professor ktopper@uw.edu Denny 229
M 10:30-11:20 & by appointment
Blondell, Ruby Professor, Honors Program Adviser blondell@uw.edu Denny 262 C
Winter 2018: Mon. 1.30-2.20; other times by appointment.
Luo 罗逍然, Xiaoran Teaching Assistant, Graduate Student lxr0913@uw.edu Denny 400K
Monday 1030-1120 or by arrangement
Carver, Charles Graduate Student cdc37@uw.edu Denny 400K
MW12:45-1:45 and by appointment
Clark, Konnor Teaching Assistant, Graduate Student konnorcl@uw.edu Denny 400K
Tuesday 2:30-4:30pm
García, Edgar Graduate Student eagarcia@uw.edu Denny 400k
Winter 18: MW 1PM–2PM and by appointment
Funsten, Grace Teaching Assistant, Graduate Student ghf2@uw.edu Denny 400K
Peterson, Danielle Graduate Student danip92@uw.edu Denny 400K
MW 1:00pm-2:00pm and by appointment
Conner, Daniel Abraham Graduate Student dabemill@u.washington.edu Denny Hall 400K
W 2:30-3:30PM; Th 10:15-11:15AM
Molkova, Diana Graduate Student dmolkova@uw.edu Denny Hall 400K
TTh 11-12, and by appointment
Levaniouk, Olga Associate Professor olevan@u.washington.edu Denny M262B
MW 11-12noon
Gowing, Alain M. Professor alain@u.washington.edu
206-543-2266
Denny M262C (north mezzanine)
Winter Quarter 2018: MW 10:30-11:30 AM and by appointment
Harmon, Daniel P. Professor Emeritus dph@u.washington.edu
(206)543-2266
Denny M262D
Bliquez, Lawrence J. Professor Emeritus lbliquez@u.washington.edu Denny M262D
Zacks, Joshua Graduate Student zacksj@uw.edu Denny TA Loft
W 2:00-3:00 & by appointment
Clauss, James J. Professor jjc@u.washington.edu
(206) 543-2266
M 262F Denny Hall
MW 11:30-12:20 and by appointment

Related Faculty

Name Title Degree / Fields
Scott Noegel Professor of Near Eastern Languages and Civilization and Adjunct Professor of Classics Ph.D. (Cornell); Levantine, Mesopotamian, and Egyptian languages, culture, and history; Curriculum Vitae
snoegel@uw.edu
Jean Roberts Professor of Philosophy Ph.D. (Pittsburgh); Ancient philosophy
Davide Tanasi  Affiliate Assistant Professor

Ph.D. (Torino); Archaeology of ancient Sicily and Malta, Greek and Roman art and archaeology; 2D and 3D Digital Imaging applied to Archaeological Heritage; Digital Communication of Cultural Heritage; Petrographic and Chemical Characterization of Ancient Ceramics. See more here
dtanasi@usf.edu

Joel T. Walker Associate Professor of History, Adjunct Associate Professor of Classics  Ph.D. (Princeton); Late antiquity, Sasanian empire, archaeology of the late Roman Empire
Cass Weller Associate Professor of Philosophy Ph.D. (Pittsburgh); cognition and practical reason in Plato and Aristotle
Michael A. Williams Professor of Comparative Religion Ph.D. (Harvard); Koine Greek texts
S. Marc Cohen  Professor Emeritus of Philosophy  Ph.D. (Cornell); Ancient philosophy; philosophy of mind 
Sandra R. Joshel Professor Emerita of History Ph.D. (Rutgers); history of the late Republic and early Empire; Roman social history; Roman slavery
Anna Kartsonis Professor Emerita of Art History  Ph.D.(NYU, Institute of Fine Arts); medieval and Byzantine art history 
David Keyt  Professor Emeritus of Philosophy   Ph.D. (Cornell); Ancient and contemporary philosophy
Carol G. Thomas Professor Emerita of History Ph.D. (Northwestern); Greek history