People - A-Z Directory

Name Title Email / Phone Office Hours
Bertany, Edward Graduate Student bertae@uw.edu DEN 257
T,Th 12:30-1:30
Bliquez, Lawrence J. Professor Emeritus lbliquez@u.washington.edu Denny M262D
Blondell, Ruby Professor, Honors Program Adviser blondell@uw.edu Denny 262 C
By appointment.
Boulding, Kaitlyn Graduate Student
Breitenfeld, Sarah Brucia Graduate Student sbreiten@uw.edu
Brobeck, Emma Graduate Student ebrobeck@uw.edu DEN 400K
M/W 9:30-10:20 AM and by appointment
Carver, Charles Graduate Student cdc37@uw.edu Denny 400K
MW12:45-1:45 and by appointment
Clark, Konnor Teaching Assistant, Graduate Student konnorcl@uw.edu Denny 400K
Tuesday 2:30-4:30pm
Clauss, James J. Professor jjc@u.washington.edu
(206) 543-2266
M 262F Denny Hall
By appointment
Conner, Daniel Abraham Graduate Student dabemill@u.washington.edu Denny Hall 400K
W 2:30-3:30PM; Th 10:15-11:15AM
Connors, Catherine M. Chair, Professor cconnors@u.washington.edu
(206) 543-2266
DEN 262
Wed 3-4 or email for an appointment
Dharmasiri, Muditha Graduate Student mudithad@uw.edu
Di Biase, Linda Librarian ldibiase@u.washington.edu
(206) 543-9784
Allen Library
Funsten, Grace Teaching Assistant, Graduate Student ghf2@uw.edu Denny 400K
T/Th 11:00 am-noon and by appointment
García, Edgar Graduate Student eagarcia@uw.edu Denny 400k
Winter 17: Wednesday 11:20 AM–12:20 PM and by appointment
Gorey, Matthew Graduate Student goreym2@uw.edu
Gowing, Alain M. Professor alain@u.washington.edu
206-543-2266
Denny M262C (north mezzanine)
Winter Quarter 2017: M 10:30-11:30 AM and by appointment
Hafner, Sarah Graduate Student
Harmon, Daniel P. Professor Emeritus dph@u.washington.edu
(206)543-2266
Denny M262D
Hinds, Stephen E. Professor shinds@uw.edu DEN M-262G
Winter 2017: Wed 3:00-4:30 and most days by appointment (please contact via email)
Hollmann, Alexander Associate Professor hollmann@u.washington.edu DEN M262E
Winter and Spring 2017: On Leave
Kamen, Deborah Associate Professor, Graduate Program Coordinator dkamen@uw.edu
(206) 543-2526
DEN 262F
Mondays 1-2pm
Kim, Eunice Graduate Student esk7@uw.edu Denny 400K
By appointment
Kohl, Jerry Secretary kohlj@u.washington.edu
(206) 543-2266
262 Denny Hall
M–F 8:00–12:00
Levaniouk, Olga Associate Professor olevan@u.washington.edu Condon 317
MW 11-12noon
Levin-Richardson, Sarah Assistant Professor sarahlr@uw.edu DEN 227
Wednesdays 11am-noon and by appointment
Luo 罗逍然, Xiaoran Teaching Assistant, Graduate Student lxr0913@uw.edu Denny 400K
Monday 1030-1120 or by arrangement
Machle, Douglas Assistant to the Chair, Undergraduate Adviser, Graduate Program Assistant dmachle@uw.edu
(206) 543-2266
262B Denny Hall
M-F 8:00-12:00 and 1:00-5:00
Molkova, Diana Graduate Student
O'Donald, Megan April Graduate Student odonalma@uw.edu DEN 400K
Winter 2016: M/W 11:30-12:30 and by appointment
Peterson, Danielle Graduate Student
Requejo, Alberto Graduate Student albertoa@uw.edu By appt.
Simas, Anna Graduate Student simasa@uw.edu DEN 400K
Winter 2017: TTh 9:20-10:20 and by appointment
Stroup, Sarah Culpepper Associate Professor scstroup@u.washington.edu
Topper, Kathryn Associate Professor ktopper@uw.edu Denny 229
M 10:30-11:20 & by appt.
Vazquez, Adriana Graduate Student avazquez@uw.edu
Yirga, Fanaye Graduate Student fsyirga@uw.edu DEN 400K
TuTh 3:00-4:00 & by appointment
Zacks, Joshua Graduate Student zacksj@uw.edu Denny TA Loft
M 11:00-12:00 & by appointment

Related Faculty

Name Title Degree / Fields Email / Phone
S. Marc Cohen

Professor Emeritus of Philosophy Ph.D. (Cornell); Ancient philosophy; philosophy of mind  
Sandra R. Joshel Professor of History Ph.D. (Rutgers); history of the late Republic and early Empire; Roman social history; Roman slavery  
Anna Kartsonis Professor Emerita of Art History Ph.D.(NYU, Institute of Fine Arts); medieval and Byzantine art history  
David Keyt Professor Emeritus of Philosophy Ph.D. (Cornell); Ancient and contemporary philosophy  
Scott Noegel Professor of Near Eastern Languages and Civilization and Adjunct Professor of Classics Ph.D. (Cornell); Levantine, Mesopotamian, and Egyptian languages, culture, and history; Curriculum Vitae snoegel@uw.edu
Jean Roberts Professor of Philosophy Ph.D. (Pittsburgh); Ancient philosophy  
Carol G. Thomas Professor of History Ph.D. (Northwestern); Greek history  
Joel T. Walker Associate Professor of History, Adjunct Associate Professor of Classics  Ph.D. (Princeton); Late antiquity, Sasanian empire, archaeology of the late Roman Empire  
Cass Weller Associate Professor of Philosophy Ph.D. (Pittsburgh); cognition and practical reason in Plato and Aristotle  
Michael A. Williams Professor of Comparative Religion Ph.D. (Harvard); Koine Greek texts