You are here

People - Full Directory

Name Title Email / Phone Office Hours
Bliquez, Lawrence J. Professor Emeritus of Classics and Art History lbliquez@u.washington.edu Denny M262D
Blondell, Ruby Professor Emerita of Classics, Adjunct Professor Emerita of Gender, Women and Sexuality Studies blondell@uw.edu Denny 262 C
Boulding, Kaitlyn Graduate student boulding@uw.edu
Breitenfeld, Sarah Brucia Graduate student sbreiten@uw.edu All meetings online via Zoom, please email me for details.
Bringman, Joseph E. Graduate Student bringj@uw.edu DEN 400K
Buechner, Emma Hahn Graduate Student ebuech@uw.edu
Chase, Catherine Graduate Student cechase@uw.edu DEN 400k
Clark, Jonathan Graduate Student jclark5@uw.edu
Clauss, James J. Professor of Classics; Adjunct in Near Eastern Languages and Civilization, Comparative Literature, Cinema and Media Studies jjc@uw.edu
(206) 543-2266
M 262F Denny Hall
MW 2:30-3:20 and by appointment
Connors, Catherine M. Professor of Classics (Adjunct in Gender, Women and Sexuality Studies) cconnors@uw.edu DEN 262 B or via zoom https://washington.zoom.us/j/93380420258
Tues 2-3, Wed 3-4, and by appointment
Funsten, Grace Graduate Student ghf2@uw.edu
García, Édgar Adrián Graduate Student eagarcia@uw.edu Denny 400k
By appointment
Gowing, Alain M. Professor of Classics, Adjunct Professor of History alain@u.washington.edu
206-543-2266
Denny M262C (north mezzanine)
Autumn Quarter 2021: M 11-12 by Zoom (email for link) and by app't. (email me)
Grathwohl, Elsie Graduate Student erg372@uw.edu
Hanley, Lauryn Graduate Student lmh2969@uw.edu
Harmon†, Daniel P. Professor Emeritus of Classics
Harris, Laura Graduate Student lhharris@uw.edu
Hinds, Stephen E. Professor shinds@uw.edu DEN M-262G (north mezzanine)
Autumn 2021: Wedn 2-3 pm (in person: DEN M-262G), and by appointment (Zoom or in person)
Hollmann, Alexander Associate Professor of Classics hollmann@u.washington.edu DEN M262E
Spring 2021 M W 1-2 (email for zoom link) and by appointment. You can also contact me with advising questions about the undergraduate program.
Kamen, Deborah Chair and Professor of Classics, Adjunct in Gender, Women and Sexuality Studies dkamen@uw.edu
(206) 543-2526
DEN 262F
Autumn 2021: Mondays 1-2pm and by appointment
La Fond, Marie Lecturer Part-Time melf@uw.edu By appointment
Levaniouk, Olga Professor of Classics, Graduate Program Coordinator olevan@u.washington.edu Denny M262B
MW 11-12noon
Levin-Richardson, Sarah Associate Professor sarahlr@uw.edu DEN 227
On sabbatical
Luo 罗逍然, Xiaoran Graduate Student lxr0913@uw.edu Denny 400K
Monday 1030-1120 or by arrangement
McNulty, Mary Graduate Student mcnultym@uw.edu Autumn 2021: Thursdays 1-2pm on Zoom and by appointment
Molkova, Diana Graduate student dmolkova@uw.edu Denny Hall 400K
Ritter, Michael Lecturer Part-time mritte@uw.edu
Shim, Victoria Administrative Assistant
Simas, Anna Lecturer Part-Time simasa@uw.edu Wednesdays 2:30-3:30 on Zoom (through Canvas) and by appointment
Smith, Alexandra Graduate Student azs2@uw.edu
Speth, Nicole Graduate Student spethn@uw.edu
Stewart, Morag Classics Librarian mkstew@uw.edu
206-685-8401
Suzzallo-Allen Library
By appointment
Stroup, Sarah Culpepper Professor of Classics; Adjunct in Comparative Religion and Jewish Studies scstroup@u.washington.edu By Appointment; all meetings will be held on the unceded ancestral lands of the Duwamish people on whose lands the University of Washington is located. https://www.duwamishtribe.org
Syed, Zainab Graduate Student zhsyed@uw.edu Denny 400K
MW 12:30 - 1:30 PM (PST) via Zoom or by appointment via Zoom
Topper, Kathryn Associate Professor of Classics ktopper@uw.edu Denny 229
by appointment
Waldo, Christopher Assistant Professor of Classics cwaldo1@uw.edu
Warren, Emily Administrator eewarren@uw.edu 9:00am - 4:00pm Monday - Friday
Yirga, Fanaye Graduate Student fsyirga@uw.edu DEN 400K
Tu 2:00 pm-3:00 pm & by appointment; Zoom only (Autumn 2021)
Zacks, Joshua Graduate Student zacksj@uw.edu Abroad in Greece/Germany
By appointment only - zoom only
Share